Comparison · Self-Cleaning Litter Boxes

PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs Purobot Max Pro 2

Two PETKIT globes: the popular PuraMax 2 against the camera-equipped Max Pro 2.

PETKIT PuraMax 2

PETKIT PuraMax 2

76L, cats 3.3–22 lb.

Check current price

Check price on Amazon
vs
PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

AI camera, 8L bin.

Check current price

Check price on Amazon
Our verdict

Pick the PuraMax 2 if you don't need a camera; it has a large interior and many sensors at a lower price. Pick the Purobot Max Pro 2 for an AI camera that records waste, an opening 43% larger than before and an 8 L bin.

The central trade-off

Camera. Max Pro 2 has a 210° AI camera with night vision; PuraMax 2 has none.

Access. Max Pro 2's opening sits about 10 in off the ground and is 43% larger than the previous generation.

Bin. Up to 15 days (PuraMax 2) versus up to 17 days (Max Pro 2), one cat.

Side by side

SpecificationPETKIT PuraMax 2PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
Cats (maker)Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker
Cat weight (maker)Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker
Litter (maker)clumping litterNot stated by the maker
Waste bin lasts (maker)15 days17 days
Noise (maker)Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker
Dimensions24.21"L x 21.96"W x 21.96"H26.77"L x 22"W x 25.2"H
Weight22 pounds14 kg
Warranty2 Year Warranty2 Years Warranty

Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.

Which should you choose?

Choose the PETKIT PuraMax 2 if

  • No camera needed
  • Lower price

Full reference

Choose the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 if

  • Waste monitoring
  • Larger opening
  • Longer bin life

Full reference

How we research · Disclosure