Our verdict
Pick the PuraMax 2 for a stated 3.3–22 lb range and a 15-day bin. Pick the Purobot Max 3 for its extra-large, low entrance, suited to large and senior cats, and its K4 spray plus N50 and N60 odor system.
The central trade-off
Access. Max 3 is built around a large opening and low entry.
Odor. Max 3 adds the K4 smart deodorizer and N60 eliminator alongside N50.
Bin. PuraMax 2: up to 15 days. Max 3: 7 to 15 days depending on cats.
Side by side
| Specification | PETKIT PuraMax 2 | PETKIT Purobot Max 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Cats (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Cat weight (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Litter (maker) | clumping litter | Not stated by the maker |
| Waste bin lasts (maker) | 15 days | 7 to 15 days |
| Noise (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Dimensions | 24.21"L x 21.96"W x 21.96"H | 21.26"L x 24.2"W x 21.97"H |
| Weight | 22 pounds | 21.8 pounds |
| Warranty | 2 Year Warranty | 2 Years Warranty |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.

