Comparison · Automatic Feeders

SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder vs SureFeed Connect

Sure Petcare's two microchip feeders.

SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder

SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder

Microchip lid, wet or dry.

Check current price

Check price on Amazon
vs
Our verdict

Pick the standard SureFeed if you only need to stop food stealing. Pick SureFeed Connect if you want to weigh portions and track each cat's eating in the app; budget for the SureFlap Hub.

The central trade-off

Tracking. Connect weighs food and logs intake; the standard model doesn't.

Hub. Connect needs the SureFlap Hub, sold separately.

Bowl. Both hold 13.5 fl oz of wet or dry food with a sealing lid.

Side by side

SpecificationSureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet FeederSureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect
Capacity400 ml400 ml
Foodwet or dry pet foodwet or dry pet food
ConnectionNot stated by the makerWiFi
PowerBattery PoweredBattery Powered
Backup powerNot stated by the makerNot stated by the maker
Dimensions12.86"L x 7.75"W x 10.24"H13.8"L x 10.6"W x 10.2"H

Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.

Which should you choose?

Choose the SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder if

  • Just stop food stealing
  • Lower cost

Full reference

Choose the SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect if

  • Intake tracking
  • App control

Full reference

How we research · Disclosure