Our verdict
Both suit up to three cats from 3.3 to 33 lb with an open-top bed and Neakasa's Pull & Wrap bags. Pick the M1 Plus Lite for its upgraded 6-array rotary infrared tracking; pick the M1 Plus if its stated 11.2 L bin and brush-strip seal suit you.
The central trade-off
Sensing. The M1 Plus Lite upgrades to a 6-array rotary infrared system for fewer false triggers.
Limits. Neakasa states the same 3.3–33 lb range and three-cat rating for both.
Bins. Both promise about 7 to 14 days between emptying.
Side by side
| Specification | Neakasa M1 Plus | Neakasa M1 Plus Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Cats (maker) | 3 cats | 3 cats |
| Cat weight (maker) | cats from 3.3–33 lbs | Not stated by the maker |
| Litter (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Waste bin lasts (maker) | 7–14 days | Not stated by the maker |
| Noise (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Dimensions | 22"L x 20"W x 26"H | 23.2"L x 20.2"W x 20.6"H |
| Weight | 22 pounds | 10.5 kg |
| Warranty | 2 Year | 2 Year |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.
Which should you choose?
Choose the Neakasa M1 Plus if
- You want Neakasa's flagship open-top
- You value the stated bin capacity
Choose the Neakasa M1 Plus Lite if
- You want the upgraded infrared tracking
- Same limits, refreshed sensing

